Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /home/ntungamogo/public_html/includes/menu.inc).

Ntungamo  Women Council Leaders go Through Unopposed


 By NDLG Communications Office


Four members of the Ntungamo district women council were on Wednesday nominated and selected unopposed after no opponent turned up to challenge their nomination by close of nominations at 5Pm


Peace Musiime was elected the district women council chairperson with   Nyinomujuni Jean Annet as the vice chairperson.


Annet Kyoshabire becomes eth publicity secretary while Karungi Annet Nshemereza became the secretary for finance.


The Ntungamo district electoral commission returning officer   Robert Beine declared the four NRM leaning candidates unopposed. This means that they constitute as the new district women council executive.


Beine said the women will now represent the district to the national women council elections to be held in the near future.

The constitution of the women council comes less than a month after lection of the village women council. The existing women councils have been in existence for more than 15 years now.